Skip to main content

Political Science minor

Add a Political Science minor to your degree. Students who have elected to major in a different discipline may still gain many of the benefits of a degree in Political Science. The minor in Political Science develops a general understanding of political issues and concepts while promoting advanced writing, critical thinking, data analysis, policy analysis, and communication skills. Students will learn how power and authority shape democracy, law, the economy, society, and international relations and actively engage with national and world events.

The minor consists of seven courses (21 credit hours), three of which are compulsory core courses:
• POSC 1000U Political Science
• POSC 2000U Canadian Politics
• POSC 2100U Global Politics

Of the four additional Political Science courses students are required to take, two must be at the third or fourth-year level.