Skip to main content
COVID-19 information and screening Learn how we’re keeping our campus community safe, healthy and engaged during our gradual return to campus.
Note: The university’s mandatory vaccine directive is now in effect. Learn more about vaccine requirements.
Ontario Tech acknowledges the lands and people of the Mississaugas of Scugog Island First Nation.

We are thankful to be welcome on these lands in friendship. The lands we are situated on are covered by the Williams Treaties and are the traditional territory of the Mississaugas, a branch of the greater Anishinaabeg Nation, including Algonquin, Ojibway, Odawa and Pottawatomi. These lands remain home to many Indigenous nations and peoples.

We acknowledge this land out of respect for the Indigenous nations who have cared for Turtle Island, also called North America, from before the arrival of settler peoples until this day. Most importantly, we acknowledge that the history of these lands has been tainted by poor treatment and a lack of friendship with the First Nations who call them home.

This history is something we are all affected by because we are all treaty people in Canada. We all have a shared history to reflect on, and each of us is affected by this history in different ways. Our past defines our present, but if we move forward as friends and allies, then it does not have to define our future.

Learn more about Indigenous Education and Cultural Services

Faculty

Communication and Digital Media Studies


Criminology and Justice


Psychology


Legal Studies


Liberal Studies


Political Science


Adjunct professors


Sessional Instructors: Fall 2021

James Brown
Office hours: Mondays, 10-11a.m. Email.
james.brown@ontariotechu.ca

Cayla Da Silva
Office hours: By appointment
cayla.dasilva@ontariotechu.ca

Rob Elkington
Office hours: Mondays, 2-3p.m. via Zoom
rob.elkington@ontariotechu.ca

Malinda Gray
Office hours: By appointment
malinda.gray@ontariotechu.ca

Rob Halpin
Office hours: Friday, 8-9a.m. Email and a video-conferencing link will be sent.
rob.halpin@ontariotechu.ca

Treisha Hylton
Office hours: Thursdays, 2-3p.m. Email
treisha.hylton@ontariotechu.ca

Sheila Jennings
Office hours: Tuesdays, 1-2p.m.; Fridays, 11a.m.-12:30p.m. via email, Google Meet, phone
sheila.jennings@ontariotechu.ca

Andrew Muncaster
Office hours: Mondays, 1-2p.m. Email.
andrew.muncaster@ontariotechu.ca

Lawrence Nichols
Office hours: By appointment
lawrence.nichols@ontariotechu.ca

Antonie Scholtz
Office hours: By appointment
antonie.scholtz@ontariotechu.ca

Dale Shin
Office hours: COMM 4510 - Fridays, 2-3p.m., or by appointment; COMM 4710 - Mondays, 2-3p.m., or by appointment;
dale.shin@ontariotechu.ca

Mark Snow
Office hours: By appointment. Email.
mark.snow@ontariotechu.ca

Eric Sherbert
Office hours: Fridays, 12-1p.m. In classroom, online, Canvas
eric.sherbert@ontariotechu.ca

Laura Thursby
Office hours: Wednesays, by appointment between 2:10 and 3:10p.m, or 4:50-5:30p.m - send a message via Canvas; Drop-in class session each week
laura.thursby@ontariotechu.ca

 Dan Walters
Office hours: By appointment
dan.walters@ontariotechu.ca